Computer Safety Alert! - If you use a computer and are involved in an abusive relationship, you must read these computer safety steps to ensure there is NO trace left behind of your computer history for your own safety.  Click here for more information.

Who We Are

Shelter Our Sisters is dedicated to assisting victims, and their children, of domestic violence by turning fear into safety, helplessness into strength, and isolation into hope.

We are a not-for-profit agency founded in 1976. We strongly believe that every person has the right to be safe, empowered, and free from violence and the fear of violence. Our mission is to help you heal and grow through a wide range of services that give you the tools you need to leave the violence, and empower you and your children for new beginnings.

You can call us anytime if you or someone you know needs help. Our hotline is always available, ready for your call, 24 hours a day. Call us at 201-944-9600.

The People Behind SOS

    
Executive Director

Elaine Meyerson, elaine@shelteroursisters.org

Associate Executive Director
Lil Corcoran, lil@shelteroursisters.org

Director of Development
Jean Kirch, jean@shelteroursisters.org

Director of Volunteers
Gervonn Rice, gervonn@shelteroursisters.org

Director of Project CHILD
Susan Bertolotti, susanb@shelteroursisters.org

Director of Crisis Services/Shelter
Beatriz Wawra, beatriz@shelteroursisters.org

Board of Trustees
President, Susan M. O’Dwyer
Vice President, Gail P. Steinel, CPA
Secretary, Nancy Corcoran-Davidoff
Treasurer, Paula M. Star

Board Members

Anita L. Allen, CPA • Miriam Batkin, MBA • Jeff Forster • Hon Rose M. Heck • Shelby Klein • Nora Kennington, MBA • William McInerney  Cynthia A. Myer • Flora Perskie • Ruth M. Seitelman • Denise Spell

HOTLINE

If you or someone you know is being abused call our 24 hour hotline.

(201) 944-9600

Numero de emergencia las 24 horas

DONATE NOW

CLICK HERE to donate 

UPCOMING EVENTS

April 26, 2014 - 9:00am
April 27, 2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

T-Shirt Sale

Shelter Our Sisters T-Shirt Sale - Please support SOS by purchasing a one of a kind purple t-shirt. For more information please click here.